Short stories on beings that don't belong


Kitty Fitzgerald and Carol Clewlow

In this anthology you'll find thirteen new stories covering beings from other planets, asylum seekers braving the high seas in small boats and people who are simply in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Comic, poignant and tragic in turn, the writing covers a broad range of subject matters and styles.

The collection is edited by the novelists and Royal Literary Fellows Kitty Fitzgerald and Carol Clewlow.

The stories are written by Rieve Atkinson, Paul Brownsey, Gerald Cole, Ian Inglis, Eileen Jones, Pauline Plummer, Robert Rayner, Noreen Rees, Andrew Sutherland, Sarah Tanburn, Fiona Ritchie Walker, Judith Wall and Gerry Webber.

ISBN: 978-1-9997636-8-8
Price £9.00
Published in September 2021

To buy this book, either:

Iron Press logo 2
Special offers