Nesting - Short Stories by David Almond

Short Stories by David Almond

David Almond is now known around the world as the author of the novels Skellig, Kit's Wilderness and The Savage. His first two books - Sleepless Nights (1985) and A Kind of Heaven (1997) - were published by Iron Press. A selection of these short stories for adults appear in Nesting alongside two previously unpublished tales. The stories draw deeply from the Tyneside estate of Almond's childhood, exploring the themes that would inform his later work, and displaying all the rhythm, lyricism and drive for which he is acclaimed today.

"There is nobody quite like Almond writing in adults' or children's fiction today. A writer of visionary, Blakean intensity."

The Times

"David Almond's books are strange, unsettling wild things. They are, like all great literature, beyond classification:"

The Guardian

About the author: David Almond was born in Newcastle upon Tyne. His many awards include the Whitbread Children's Book Award (twice), the Carnegie Medal and the Hans Christian Andersen Award. My Name is Mina, the prequel to Skellig, was published by Hodder in 2010. His books have been translated into over 40 languages, and adapted for both stage and screen. He lives in Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

ISBN: 978-0-956572-57-8
Price £9.00
Published in May 2013

To buy this book, either:

Iron Press logo 2
Special offers