A Kind of Heaven

A Kind of Heaven - Short Stories by David Almond

Short Stories by David Almond

David Almond is now known around the world as the author of the novels Skellig, Kit's Wilderness and The Savage. But his first two books - Sleepless Nights (1985) and A Kind of Heaven (1997) - were published by Iron Press.

A selection of these short stories for adults have been reissued in Nesting alongside two previously unpublished tales.

"There is nobody quite like Almond writing in adults' or children's fiction today. A writer of visionary, Blakean intensity."

The Times

"David Almond's books are strange, unsettling wild things. They are, like all great literature, beyond classification:"

The Guardian

About the author: David Almond was born in Newcastle upon Tyne. His many awards include the Whitbread Children's Book Award (twice), the Carnegie Medal and the Hans Christian Andersen Award. My Name is Mina, the prequel to Skellig, was published by Hodder in 2010. His books have been translated into over 40 languages, and adapted for both stage and screen.

This book’s details are not yet in the Iron Press online catalogue.

Iron Press logo 2
Special offers